Back to top

National societies & coordinators

ESMAC as a European Society has affiliations to gait analysis societies both within as outside Europe which you find below.
For gait researchers wanting to network within their region where there is not yet a formal society please be referred to ESMAC National Coordinators listed below. 

 

National societies

Vereniging van bewegingslaboratoria in Nederland en Vlaanderen or: Society of Movement Analysis in the Low Lands (SMALLL)
Netherlands & Belgium (Flanders)
Société Francophone d'Analyse du Mouvement chez l'Enfant et l'Adulte (SOFAMEA)
France
Societa' Italiana di Analisi del Movimento in Clinica (SIAMOC)
Italy
Movement Analysis Society of UK and Ireland (CMAS)
UK & Ireland
Gesellschaft für die Analyse Menschlicher Motorik in ihrer klinischen Anwendung (GAMMA)
Germany, Switzerland, Austria
GCMAS: The Gait and Clinical Movement Analysis Society

National Coordinators

Country Coordinator email Society webpage
Austria Andreas Kranzl andreas.kranzl@univie.ac.at GAMMA www.g-a-m-m-a.org
Belgium Kaat Desloovere kaat.desloovere@uzleuven.be SMALLL www.smalll.eu
France Elke Viehweger elke.viehweger@ap-hm.fr SOFAMEA www.sofamea.org
France Raphael Dumas raphael.dumas@ifsttar.fr SOFAMEA www.sofamea.org
Germany Sebastian Wolf sebastian.wolf@med.uni-heidelberg.de GAMMA www.g-a-m-m-a.org
Great Britain Neil Postans neil.postans@rjah.nhs.uk CMAS www.cmasuki.org
Holland Han Houdijk h.houdijk@vu.nl SMALLL www.smalll.eu
Italy Maurizio Petrarca maurizio.petrarca@opbg.net SIAMOC  
Italy Stefano Cavazza st.cavazza@ausl.mo.it SIAMOC  
Switzerland     GAMMA www.g-a-m-m-a.org
Turkey Kubilay Beng kubilaybeng@yahoo.com    
Turkey Sebahat Aydil drsebahataydil@yahoo.com    
USA Krisanne Chapin krisanne.chapin@comcast.net GCMAS www.gcmas.org
Czech Republic Karel Urbasek karel.urbasek@fnbrno.cz    
Poland Małgorzata Syczewska m.syczewska@czd.pl